Skip to Content
September 4, 2018

Dr Bettin Inducted as FAANP

The Fellows of the American Association of Nurse Practitioners (FAANP) recently inducted local nurse practitioner Tina Bettin, DNP, MSN, RN, FNP-BC, APNP, from Marion, Wisconsin, into the FAANP.

Left to right: Dr. Kevin Ballard DNP, FNP, FAANP from Minnesota standing in for primary sponsor Julie Atkins DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, FAANP who was ill; Dr. Janet DuBois DNP, FNP, ARNP, FAANP, FNAP Chairperson of the Fellows of AANP from Arizona; Dr. Tina Bettin DNP. MSN, RN, FNP-BC, APNP, FAANP; and secondary sponsor Richard McLaughlin MS, ACNP-BC, FAANP from Wisconsin.


Honor Recognizes Commitment to Health Care

The Fellows of the American Association of Nurse Practitioners (FAANP) recently inducted local nurse practitioner Tina Bettin, DNP, MSN, RN, FNP-BC, APNP, from Marion, Wisconsin, into the FAANP. Dr. Bettin practices at ThedaCare Physicians-New London and Manawa as well as ThedaCare Medical Center-New London. She was inducted along with 63 other nurse practitioners (NPs) throughout the country

Established by the American Association of Nurse Practitioners (AANP) in 2000, the FAANP are dedicated to the global advancement of nurse practitioners and the quality health care they deliver. There are now 749 FAANPs nationally.

The AANP is the largest professional membership organization for nurse practitioners of all specialties. It represents the interests of the more than 248,000 licensed nurse practitioners in the United States. AANP provides legislative leadership at the local, state and national levels, advancing health policy; promoting excellence in practice, education and research; and establishing standards that best serve NP patients and other health care consumers.

Dr. Bettin is only the fourth nurse practitioner from Wisconsin to be inducted in the FAANP. Employed by ThedaCare for 18 years, she received her Bachelor of Science in Nursing (1984) and Master of Science in Nursing (1988) from the University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh. She received her Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) from the University of Minnesota-Twin Cities (2008).

She has served multiple terms as president of the APRN Forum, influencing health care policy in the state of Wisconsin. Dr. Bettin has championed many community healthcare issues through her efforts in committee work, presentations and grant writing. She has received both the AANP Excellence Award and the Wisconsin Nurse of the Year Award twice.

“It is a huge honor to be inducted into the Fellows of AANP,” Dr. Bettin said. “It is a very challenging but rewarding process to be accepted as a Fellow. They recognize the years of work and effort you have put into moving the nurse practitioner profession forward. It is exciting to be able to have the opportunity to work with other Fellows who have the same passion for nurse practitioner issues.”

The AANP honored this year's FAANP inductees at a ceremony and dinner on June 28, during the AANP 2018 National Conference at the Colorado Convention Center in Denver.

For more than 100 years, ThedaCare® has been committed to finding a better way to deliver serious and complex healthcare to patients throughout Northeast and Central Wisconsin. The organization serves over 200,000 patients annually and employs more than 6,700 healthcare professionals throughout the region. ThedaCare has seven hospitals located in Appleton, Neenah, Berlin, Waupaca, Shawano, New London and Wild Rose, as well as 31 clinics in nine counties and the ThedaCare Regional Cancer Center in Appleton. ThedaCare is the first in Wisconsin to be a Mayo Clinic Care Network Member, giving our specialists the ability to consult with Mayo Clinic experts on a patient’s care. ThedaCare is a non-profit healthcare organization with a level II trauma center, comprehensive cancer treatment, stroke and cardiac programs as well as a foundation dedicated to community service.