Skip to Content
November 26, 2018

2018 Wisconsin Nursing Association Awards Announced

ThedaCare Nurse, Tina Bettin, Receives Honor


November 26, 2018


ThedaCare Nurse, Tina Bettin, Receives Honor

MADISON, Wis. – The Wisconsin Nurses Association recently announced recipients for their 2018 awards. The purpose of the awards is to recognize outstanding registered nurses who belong to the association.

One of this year’s recipients is Tina Bettin, a nurse practitioner at ThedaCare Physicians-Manawa, who additionally provides inpatient care at ThedaCare Medical Center-New London.  Bettin was named the winner of the 2018 Advanced Practice Registered Nurse Award. 

“I was quite humbled and honored to receive the award,” said Bettin. “To be recognized for professional activities by your peers is always rewarding. To be able to share the award ceremony with my family and colleagues at the New London office was very gratifying because it is with the support of my family and work colleagues that I’m able to care for patients like I do.”

Bettin has been a certified Family Nurse Practitioner for more than 30 years. She sees patients of all ages – from newborns to the elderly. She treats acute and chronic illnesses/diseases, as well as performs minor office procedures.

“I love the profession of nursing because of the connection that you make with patients and their loved ones,” she said. “They let you become part of their family as you provide the care they need to be the healthiest they can be. It is an honor to take care of three and four generations of a family and it continues to be a passion to provide this care.”  

Bettin holds several degrees and certifications, including Doctor of Nursing Practice, Advanced Practice Nurse Prescriber, Certified Family Nurse Practitioner and a Fellow of the American Association of Nurse Practitioners. She received her BSN and MSN from University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh and returned to her studies after practicing 20 years as a nurse practitioner in order to receive her DNP from the University of Minnesota-Twin Cities. Prior to returning to family practice, she taught nursing school at Marian College (now University). She has been involved in advanced practice nursing issues in the State since becoming a nurse practitioner. 

She also serves as the President of Wisconsin Nurses Association’s Nurse Practitioner Forum Board of Directors.

Bettin is one of seven nurses receiving a 2018 award from the Wisconsin Nurses Association.

About ThedaCare

For more than 110 years, ThedaCare® has been committed to finding a better way to deliver serious and complex healthcare to patients throughout Northeast and Central Wisconsin. The organization serves a community of more than 600,000 residents and employs more than 6,700 healthcare professionals throughout the regions. ThedaCare has seven hospitals located in Appleton, Neenah, Berlin, Waupaca, Shawano, New London and Wild Rose as well as 31 clinics in nine counties. ThedaCare is the first in Wisconsin to be a Mayo Clinic Care Network Member, giving our specialists the ability to consult with Mayo Clinic experts on a patient’s care. ThedaCare is a non-profit healthcare organization with a level II trauma center, comprehensive cancer treatment, stroke and cardiac programs as well as a foundation dedicated to community service.

For more information, visit or follow ThedaCare on Facebook and Twitter.

Media should call Cassandra Wallace, Public Relations Specialist at 920.442.0328 or the ThedaCare Regional Medical Center-Neenah switchboard at 920.729.3100 and ask for the marketing person on call.